Checking In

Hey guys!

Oh, how I miss posting. It’s been forever since my last post, and I just wanted to let you know that I haven’t died or anything. I’ve been busy beyond belief, and this week is going to be the exact same way. I have two big posts that I’ve been working on and am excited about, but I’m struggling with finding enough time to finish them! Eek! Have you ever had that happen?

Anyway, I have a dance competition this weekend—you may remember my last two competitions. I’m super nervous, but I’m also excited. I’m competing in Foxtrot, Tango, Waltz, Salsa, Swing, Cha Cha, Rumba, Two-Step, Country Cha Cha, Country Waltz, and West Coast Swing. It’s quite the list and has required a TON of practice. Tomorrow I have about 8 hours of dance practice, and my feet are going to hate me by the end of it, haha. Do you have any history in dance?

Wednesday is another crazy day with school, another dance practice and some friends coming into town to see Wicked! On Thursday I’ll be gone all day at a youth leadership meeting, and guess who I get to spend it with? My dear friend Kathleen at Kat’s Health Corner. I love her, and I’m excited. 🙂 We had another meeting about a month ago, and Kathleen and I shared a can of Amy’s black bean chili for lunch (thanks again, girl) with an apple for dessert. It’s always fun to have a friend who shares your views about healthy-eating when you’re out and about.

When I get home from that meeting, I get to go see Wicked!! Woo hoo! I am so stoked. It is one of my all-time favorite musicals and I can’t wait. Have you ever seen Wicked?

Oh, in other news, I got my permit this past week! It’s about time, considering I’m almost 17. The test was really easy, and it didn’t even let me finish because I got enough of them right apparently. I’m really excited to get on the road—watch out. 😛 Just kidding. I’m going to be a really good, safe driver. I don’t think I could be a risky driver if I tried; it’s just not my nature. I play it safe and keep the rules. How old were you when you got your permit/license, or maybe you don’t even have it yet?

Sorry for the lack of interesting content and pictures. Like I said, I have been ridiculously busy. I can’t wait to get my next couple posts up! You guys are the best.

My questions are worked into the post, so check them out. Smile

Thanks for reading!

kelsey-sig

18 responses to “Checking In

  1. Wow! Sounds like a lot has definitely been going on!!!!!
    The same thing happened to me when I took my permit exam…..I didn’t have to finish it!!=D

  2. WOW.. first of all yes i did dance for 7 years!! it was such a huge part of my life and i had to sacrifice it for basketball.. i miss it though!
    so cool you get to see Kat!!
    and YES ive seen wicked 3 times ahha.. but only becuz they were all for parties! i dont have a license. .you have to be 18 in the UK 😦 but u dont need it.. the public transportation rocks in london

  3. spoonfulofsugarfree

    I was just thinking about you the other day…..I was like, “I wonder if she is still blogging, she hasn’t posted in forever 😉 ” hehe….

    Good luck on the dance competition! SOunds like mundo hard work, but I’m sure you will have fun! Eat lots of carbs and protein to get you through the day! And coconut water 🙂 I actually danced for a looong time. Ballet, tap, jazz, modern dance…I really miss it now! I loved it, but I had to choose between tennis and dance. So I chose tennis. I don’t regret the decision, I just wish there was more time to do everything I love!

    OMG! I want to see Wicked!!! I have always wanted to…jealous!!!

    And congrats on the permit!!! Haha…I have friends who put it off, too….However, I wanted my permit right away, so I got it when I was 14! Then got my license @ 16 🙂 I just love driving…

    Don’t wait too long for your next post! I miss you 🙂

  4. I can’t wait to see you on Thursday!!!! 😀 Yes, I am so grateful to have you so near girlie! 🙂 It’s AMAZING to have people around you who have the same views on health and can support each other (hehe, and bake together!). 🙂

    Lucky! I’ve never seen Wicked, but I love the music! 😀 My sister REALLY wants to see it, so maybe I’ll see it soon. 🙂

    Congrats on your permit darling! 🙂 I don’t know when I’ll be getting my permit. My parents bought the Drivers ED in a box, and they have yet to open it. 🙂

    I wish I took the dance lessons with you guys!!! I really want to learn Waltz. 🙂 I know the basics, but I want to know MORE! 😀 It is SO much fun! 🙂

    xoxox,
    Kathleen

  5. Kelsey!! I have missed you!! 🙂

    Good luck on your competition, sounds super intense but I bet it’s so much fun to learn all those different styles of dance!!

    I am a huge fan of the Wicked music, I have been listening to it ever since it first came out, but I’ve never seen the musical! I want to see it soooo bad! My parents even went and saw it but I had to stay home and babysit my brothers. 😦

    I got my permit 3 days after I turned 15!! Haha, I’ve been driving for a few months now and it is not as easy as I thought! It’s so fun though!

  6. I still haven’t seen Wicked, but I really want to!

    I didn’t get my license until I was a junior in college so no worries. 😉

  7. I havent seen Wicked but I’ve heard GREAT reviews! That’s so fun 🙂
    Congratulations on getting your learners – I think I got mine around the same age but didn’t get my license til I was 18 and a senior in HS. I had no desire to drive because my boyfriend and best friends did so I wasn’t ever stranded.
    WOW you are going to be one busy dancer…look out dancing with the stars! I am seriously uncoordinated so I have never done any of those!

  8. Good luck on your competition! That’s quite the long list, I’m impressed. I used to dance and absolutely loved it. But I moved too much growing up to really be able to stick to one hobby, so I haven’t taken a dance lesson since 8th grade. I miss it so much though!
    You’re so lucky to be able to see wicked! I love musicals and have been wanting to see that one for years. I’d love to hear what you think about it though. 🙂
    Congrats on your permit! I have mine but still have yet to get my license as my mom is always too busy with nursing school to take me out to practice and you need to have someone who’s at least 21 with you. Luckily my boyfriend happily drives me around, but I still really want a license of my own.

  9. Congratulations on getting your permit! I didn’t get mine until I was 17 either, and I didn’t get my license until I was 18. No rush!

  10. I’ve missed your posts girly!

    I’m 16, and I have my permit. But I can’t get my license because the drivers ED classes are full.. Bummer right? hah
    Anyways glad to know you are alive! 😛

  11. Thanks for the update, Kelsey!
    I danced for 4 years when I was younger, but ultimately quit because dancing was my Mom’s thing and not mine. That’s when I started Karate and I’m still training today!
    Have fun at the youth conference! 😀

  12. I love Wicked! It’s one of my favorite shows! I have my permit now…and I have had it for about 4 months so i’ll be able to get my license soon…can’t wait!

  13. Wow, good luck with your dance competition!! I danced from when I was 4 to October of last year, when I wasn’t really enjoying it anymore. Now I focus on running! 🙂

    Ooh, I really want to see Wicked! I’ve heard so many good things about it.

    And congrats on getting your permit! I got mine when I was 15 (I’m 18 now) but I still don’t have my license. My permit actually expired on my 18th birthday (sad, I know) so I gotta go get that renewed before I take my driving test!

    Megan

  14. YAY NEW POSTS! Missed ya 😉

  15. I used to ice dance back in teh day… it’s been a long time though! Good luck with your competition, I’m sure you’ll be amazing 🙂

  16. Umm I can read. I hope your competition DID go well! lol.

  17. I sent you a FB message! My comments became long and personal… haha.

Leave a Reply

