Little Projects

Hello, friends!

I think I’ve told nearly everyone I’ve seen in the past few days that I tried very hard to be productive this week. My school officially starts on Tuesday, which means after Tuesday, my free time will be practically non-existent. I’ll try to plan/schedule my time during the school year so I can still do other things, but I want to take advantage of my last few free days. I have a little to-do list on my phone that is scheduled to pop up each day as a reminder. I’ve been doing laundry, cleaning, organizing drawers, exercising (like usual), blogging (reading/commenting), and undertaking little projects that I’ve been pushing aside. These projects include updating my recipes, organizing my product reviews and rewriting my About Me. I did it all, and it is so nice to have it done. Feel free to check out the new pages!

I’ve also been tagged for the Stylish Blogger Award a couple times. Thanks so much to all of you sweet ladies for tagging me. 🙂

Stylish Blogger Award

stylish-blogger

There are four duties one must perform to accept this award:

  1. Make a post + link back to the person who awarded you this award.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers.
  4. Contact these bloggers and tell them they won!

Seven facts about me:

1. I’m very interested in Psychology and the way the mind works. Thought processes, decisions and behaviors really fascinate me. I love to know why people do what they do. I’m considering majoring in some sort of Psychology field.

2. I talk to my dog, Schatzie, (pronounced SHOT-see) in a different, higher-pitched voice. It’s kind of weird, but I can’t help myself. I also sing to him, and I frequently put his name into song lyrics, just to be silly. My favorite one is “Schatzie’s like a melody in my head…” because it fits so well. Haha wow, I am weird.

3. I’m an extremely visual person. Seeing is the easiest way for me to learn, and I have a partly-photographic memory. I almost never forget a face. 🙂

4. “Perfectionist” is a very good word to describe me, haha. I tend to be very hard on myself and I want to do everything right. I’m working on changing it though, believe me. 😛 It’s silly to never be okay with making mistakes.

5. I wrote in my journal every now and then when I was a little kid, but I have kept one religiously since the age of 11. Before this summer (I kind of fell off the bandwagon a little bit…) I had almost every single day recorded since the year 2005.

6. I don’t like germs. My friends sometimes give me a hard time because I’m very conscious about dirt and nastiness. I have been called a clean freak and a germophobe on more than one occasion. 😛

7. I LOVE winter clothes, but I don’t really like the cold—unless I can quickly get warm. There’s nothing enjoyable to me about shivering, not to mention my hands get super dry and cracked in the cold. It’s just not fun to me.

That’s it! I would tag some of you fellow bloggers, but I think nearly everyone has been tagged at least once, haha. If you haven’t filled out this survey yet, consider yourself tagged!

Well friends, it’s been a busy day. I’m going to go spend some time with my family and get ready for Sunday tomorrow. Have a great evening!

Question of the Day: What are some unknown facts about you? How long has it been since you’ve updated your About Me/Product Reviews/Recipes?

Thanks for reading!

21 responses to “Little Projects

  1. theflourishingfoodie

    That is awesome that you keep a journal! You never missed a day for 5 years? That’s impressive. That will be so neat to look back on years from now. I also think it is really neat that you are interested in Psychology. I too am fascinated with the human mind and would love to know more about how it works. By the way, I love your back ground and new about me page!

  2. Wow! Impressive! I’m like the complete opposite of a perfectionist. It sucks! Lol
    Actually I used to be a perfecionist and then I went total opposite! It’s crazy.
    I actually find myself a lot happier and I am not too hard on myself and life is more enjoyable! I’m still searching for a better “balance” but I am much happier!

    I LOVE PSYCHOLOGY!! I am in AP psych this year and I love it! It is so facsinating!

    Good luck! It takes time to learn to let go of the little things and just move on instead of getting frustrated over every project we mess up on, rooms being spotless, etc.

  3. i am so with you on 1 and 3.. i LOVE psychology- the mind is so mysterious and I also am such a visual learner! i did a post on this with some random facts about mee!

  4. I’m still laughing at number 2! Thats too funny 😀 😀

  5. I have issues with odd numbers…….like they bother me! =D I’m a perfectionist as well!
    Hope you have a great couple of days before school starts back up!

  6. Sounds like you’ve been very busy!
    Congrats on your award, too. 🙂
    An interesting fact about me…I’m a twin!

  7. nice post 🙂 i like psychology too, i like watching people and see how they react..

  8. I LOVE YOUR BLOG!it’s very very pretty … i talk to my dog in a strange voice too! lets just say everyone else is weird and we’re normal 🙂 haha

  9. Oh girl, we are so alike! 2, 4, 5, and 6 are all totally true for me too! Fun stuff 🙂

  10. I love your new about page, Kelsey, and I’m with everyone else in that I love psychology!
    I updated my about page about a week ago, and I just added a recipe page today!
    And that is not weird that you talk to your dogs – I talk to my dogs and cat ALL the time, and I’ve been known to sing to my horse! 🙂

  11. I am also a very visual learner. In fact I have a ally hard time picking up on things that i just hear once!

  12. 1, 3, 4 and 7 = my life 🙂

    Slash, if you ever have questions about being a psych major, hit me up 😉 (I am one, in case you weren’t sure! with an emphasis in psychobiology, because I had to make it a littttle nerdier 😉 )

  13. I have a journal too 🙂 Mines a prayer journal though, that I talk to God in. I love going back and seeing how Ive grown and how God has answered my prayers!

  14. I don’t like germs either!!! Yuck!!!

  15. Alex@Spoonful of Sugar Free

    I wish I would have kept a journal from the years past…It would have been so nice to document everything I did so that I can remember it 30 yrs from now…Oh well, I guess there’s no better time to start then now!

  16. It’s so cool that you’ve kept a journal since 2005! I’ve tried to write in one long-term multiple times, but it’s just not my style I guess.
    Enjoy the rest of your free time!

  17. Number two is so funny!!! I talk and sing to my bird too 🙂

  18. I’m going to go check out your pages right now! 🙂 I’m glad you’re feeling that you’re getting stuff done — I always feel like I wasted a day if I don’t get anything worthwhile done. Hehe, I totally do #2 with Chip, my kitty cat. 😉

  19. Ahh, Kelsey, this is awesome! We have so much in common!
    – I am interested in Psychology, too! I took the high school class and it was so COOL! I loved it! Learning about why people react to things, parenting and all this other stuff!
    – I talk to my dog so weirdly, too! His name is Chipper but I call him my “cha cha boy”. I don’t know how I came up with that!
    – I have kept a journal religiously since I was in 5th grade, too! I go back and read the entries and they were always ridiculous but it was such a good habit to write in everyday. I talked about my friends alot in my journal and I go back and remember things about them that I had forgotten! I still have a journal that I write in probably weekly.

  20. I go through phases where I will keep a journal and write in it every few days, but I haven’t done it in about a year. I went through some troubling things last year and writing it down only made me feel worse instead of better. On a lighter note, I am totally with you on 3 and 4! I’ve been a perfectionist nearly all my life, but I’m trying to get more of a balance to it so I’m not always freaking out about things when they aren’t “perfect”.

    Fact about me: I’m 26 years old and I LOVE to color! 😉

Leave a Reply

