Merry CHRISTmas!

I could write a long post highlighting the importance of the CHRISTmas season and why we celebrate it, but I would hope that you know why already: many years ago, a baby was born in a humble manger. But He wasnโ€™t just any babyโ€”no, He was the baby that would one day grow up to work miracles, love all of mankind and die for our sins.

This CHRISTmas season, more than any other, reminds me of my love for my Savior. I have felt His arms around me this year, and despite the fact that I canโ€™t see Him with my own two eyes, I know that He is there. I know that He loves me. I am grateful for a Father in Heaven who cared enough to send His son to this earth to fulfill His mission, and I am grateful for the knowledge that He lives.

Merry CHRISTmas, everyone. Have a wonderful holiday, and never forget Him. He will never forget you.

Mom's Camera 116

Thanks for reading!

 

21 responses to “Merry CHRISTmas!

  1. Merry CHRISTmas to you, too!!!!

  2. Merry CHRISTmas! Love your blog and this post! Hugs to you and your family!

  3. Kelsey, that was beautiful. =] Merry CHRISTmas to you, too. I, too, am grateful that Christ was born. And I am so glad that everyone is able to feel His love.

  4. Beautiful post Kelsey! It’s always great to focus on what the season is really about. Merry Christmas to you and your family ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Great post Kelsey! It’s a shame that some people forget that Jesus is the reason for the season.
    Hope you had a great day! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. have a wonderful day! you are beautiful!

  7. Hey girlfriend!!! Merry Christmas to you too! You’re blog is so inspiring! It’s gorgeous!

  8. You are wayyyy too beautiful girl!
    Is that a picture of you and your brother and sis?
    super cute!
    and amen! Jesus is the reason for the season! hehe

  9. Yay for CHRISTmas! This girl that I work with claims that she is agnostic so I told her she cannot celebrate CHRISTmas because it is about CHRIST. Then she tried to tell me she celebrates being with ‘family’ and ‘friends’ and not baby Jesus. What a joke.

    I often agrue with people about this subject because I get so upset that people do not understand the meaning of Christmas!

    Whitney

  10. Love this, Kelsey. Every year we incorporate Christ into our holidays by serving others and acting out the Nativity.

  11. Amen, girl. Beautiful post ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. merry belated CHRISTmas to you too – our savior was born ๐Ÿ™‚ we should be forever thankful for that.

  13. wow i love this. i had abandoned my faith and beliefs until last week actually. i went to mass for the first time in over 3 years and i had a breakdown/breakthrough.. i actually started tearing up because i felt like i had re-connected and found my ‘home again’ . the sermon was actually on straying from our faith but then coming back and finding our roots again…and knowing that its always there for us when we need it. wow its still mind blowing to think of it โค

  14. hope you had a great holiday! i definitely made your pumpkin gingerbread (adapted from OSG) and it was a huge hit! thank you!

  15. beautiful! YOU are so beautiful!!!!

Leave a Reply

