I Am Tummy, Hear Me Roar.

Have you ever had those days where you literally sit at the computer all day and get nothing done? Today was one of those days for me. I hate days like today. I feel so… blah. Oh well; tomorrow is a new day, right?

Oddly enough, my hunger has been raging today. You’d think it’d be the opposite, since I haven’t done much to burn the food I’ve consumed, but that is not the case. I’m hungry.

Breakfast this morning was splendid. My mother brought home two big containers of blueberries and three big containers of strawberries, so naturally I was a happy girl.

I made some tofu pudding/whipped cream by processing 1/4 block of Mori-Nu silken tofu with unsweetened Chocolate Almond Breeze, and 1.5 tsp of sucanat, then I spooned it over a bowl of the aforementioned berries. Oh yeah, 1/3 of a small banana also made its way into the berry bowl. πŸ™‚

All together now.

Somehow, my next meal was eaten around 5 pm. I don’t know how that happened, but it did, and that’s probably why I’m so hungry. Regardless, it was big and it was delicious.

I made a pizza out of 1/2 sheet of lavash bread with a sauce I created called hommustard. It was basically a dollop of hummus + a squirt of mustard + a drizzle of honey. Hommustard.

On top of the hommustard went red/yellow peppers, tomatoes, pineapple, spinach, and a “ricotta” cheese made of the leftover cashew cream + lemon juice + sea salt. I also had a lot of Kale chips. Like, half a bunch. On the side in that bowl was 1 small nectarine and a relatively small slice of cantaloupe.

I told you it was huge. Regardless, I was hungry 2 hours later.

I made myself wait another hour, since my previous meal was so big, and at 8 PM I had a CΒ³ SIAB.

Do you like my cool bowl? I painted it at a place called Clay Casa a few weeks ago. The weird little blobs are actually dried paint chips! I stuck them on the wet brown paint, then they got all drippy like that in the oven (or whatever they call it). πŸ™‚

In the smoothie:

  • 1/3 cup frozen cherries (yes, I’m still working through the boxes I posted about here)
  • 1/3 cup Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Breeze
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder (I used Nutribiotic)
  • small handful of ice
  • And in this batch I blended up a small handful of cacao nibs, because I’m all out of cocoa powder

I also sliced a few dried cherries into the bowl, then I topped it all with shredded coconut, cacao nibs and homemade coconut butter. πŸ™‚

You’d think that would fill me, right? Nope. I had a little treat which you will be hearing about soon, and I was STILL hungry about 1.5 hours later. This is ridiculous, people. I hope tomorrow is different.

It’s not even passive hunger, either. I keep trying to ignore it in the hopes that it’ll go away, but it doesn’t. I’ve also had quite a bit of water today… probably not as much as I should, but I don’t think that’s a factor. As a matter of fact, I just finished a big glass of water and what do you know? I’m still hungry.

Thank you for all your wonderful comments lately! They’ve been making me so happy. πŸ™‚ In response to Sami‘s and THF‘s comments, it appears I can’t hide anything from you guys! You BOTH guessed right: my crackers in this post were Dr. Kracker Cherry Semolina crackers, and the bar in the last post was, indeed, a Raw Revolution bar. Raspberry Chocolate to be exact. πŸ™‚ I was sent products from both of these companies to review, so plan to see more of them in the future.

Speaking of product reviews, um… I sure hope you like them. Several (and I mean SEVERAL) companies have agreed to send me samples. I’ve told them I’ll review them on my blog, so that’s what I need to do. Please bear with me and please be patient; there may even be a giveaway or two! Exciting, right?

All righty, I’m gonna get my booty off this computer chair and do something productive with my life! I’ve got an exciting breakfast planned for tomorrow morning, so I’ll be back soon. πŸ™‚

Question of the Day:

Thanks for reading!

12 responses to “I Am Tummy, Hear Me Roar.

  1. Hi Kelsey! Sorry about how long it took me to reply to your sweet comments on my blog- I was out of town for a week. I always love finding like-minded teens (not many in my town), so it’s really awesome that you alerted me to your great blog! I love how we follow a diet similar in principle, it’s really empowering feeling in control of your health. All of your foods look so simple but totally delicious! I am looking forward to trying out some of the recipes.

    On another note, my family recently got a (excuse my language) butt-load of cherries last weekend, and boy have I been cherry splurging! We too have a ton of cherries, and we are even going to dry some for the future!

    Hope we can stay in touch!
    VEGirl

  2. I know exactly how an entire day at the PC feels, but don’t worry about it. I’m sure you learned lots of interesting information πŸ™‚ . . . and I do like product reviews! Just be honest. πŸ˜‰

  3. All of your meals look scrumptious! And if it makes you feel better- I totally disagree, your dinner was not huge at all! Def normal sized πŸ™‚

  4. oh just like my post about the Hunger Monster! hehe YAY THE BEAST HAS AWAKENED! embrase it girl!

    well obviously you have been embracing it, evident in ur insanely addictive and succulent pudding with cacao nibs!! ❀

    hey and if u say theres an excited breakfast coming our way, u can be sure i'll be back here waiting patiently (more like impatiently lol)

    xoxo ❀

  5. Loove the post title! And when I have “nothing” days like that I find that I am more hungry too, possible because I’m thinking about it more as opposed to being super busy and not having the time to drool over blog recipes and think about what to make next! And when it isn’t passive hunger, I say just EAT πŸ™‚

    • Hmm, that is definitely a possibility. Also, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who is always thinking about what I’m going to eat next! lol. I like to have my menu all planned out in my head. πŸ˜›

  6. teenagehealthfreak

    no worries..i think we all have days like that..i think it’s just our bodys’ way of getting what it needs when we don’t give it what it needs…you get that?? lol and i was right! it was a raw revolution bar!!..i’m good. :)and i love that bowl!! you can make me one if you want?!!? jk…it’s cool though!

    • Haha yeah, I gotcha. πŸ™‚ You were so right! I love those bars. Ahh thanks, I’m so glad you like it. I was really nervous while I was painting it because I didn’t know if it would turn out right. Thankfully it did. πŸ™‚

  7. spoonfulofsugarfree

    Ha! I know exactly how you feel being super hungry while just sitting on the computer. That just happened to me the other day. I ate like 3 meals for breakfast!

  8. YAY for getting products to review…..I think that’s one of the coolest things about being a blogger! πŸ™‚ And I love your tofu pudding/whipped cream recipe….I gotta give that a try!!

Leave a Reply

