I’m alive!

Hey everyone,

Sorry I’ve kinda been MIA. This post is basically to let you know that I’m still alive, but I’ve been gone all week at camp. It was really great and I’ll write about it soon.

When I came home my Google Reader had 100 unread posts, so I’ve been trying to catch up on that, not to mention we have friends in town! I’ve been short on time, and this week is going to be crazy insane, too. I promise a real post will be coming soon. I’ll write a little about camp and what I did foodwise, and I’m really excited to share a new method of preparing oatmeal with you guys! It seriously may change your life. Just kidding. It probably won’t, but it made me really excited. πŸ™‚ Also, I have a product review that I need to write and it involves chocolate. Yay.

As you can see I’ve got some (hopefully) exciting stuff planned, so I’ll work on getting that post up ASAP. However, right now it’s 1:22 AM and I’m so tired I can barely keep my eyes open. It’s time for this girl to go to bed and I will be back soon!

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey πŸ™‚

P.S. Thank you for all your LOVELY comments these past few days! I’m in the process of responding to every single one of them, so if I haven’t responded to yours yet I promise I will soon. Honestly though, thank you so much;Β  I cannot even express how much comments make my day. Is that a little ridiculous? Quite possibly, but it’s a fact and I am not ashamed of it. I love you guys! πŸ™‚

7 responses to “I’m alive!

  1. Welcome back!!! Can’t wait to see the camp post!

  2. Here’s a comment for you. πŸ˜‰ I know exactly what you’re talking about. Comments make my day too; every one counts.

  3. Now I’m all excited about the new way to make oatmeal! =P
    Hope you have fun with your friends in town!

  4. I can’t wait for all the new stuff you have coming! Sounds awesome. I’m excited to hear about what you did for food at camp, as I always have trouble staying healthy when others are preparing my food.

  5. 100 unread posts.. oh MY! one time i remember spending 3 hours straight catching up. how sad lol. but then again the weather was ugly out so it was nice to be indoors. talk about bloggers-cramp vs. writers-cramp lol. my fingers were ruined haha.

    SO GLAD UR ALIVE GIRLIE! i’ll admit that i was DEFINITELY missing you!!! ❀

  6. I know; I’m going to be away from a computer for 7 weeks this summer – I can’t imagine the emails and “unread” posts in Google Reader when I get back. I think I might just say, hey, guys, give the highlights of the summer, will ya? And skim for good recipes…
    Well, sounds great! πŸ™‚ Welcome back.

  7. hi lovely girl!
    i see you like my pb :O) i added no oil at all. if you wish to add oil, you can use sunflower oil, which is neutral in taste (i tried it before and it turns out great, just more greasy than without oil).
    i think my tofu is firm. it’s a big piece which i cut and crumble into the blender. i also add some liquid (not water, rather milk, soy milk) otherwise it’s impossible to blend. the tofu i buy is 200 g and costs from 1 to 1.3 eur a piece.
    oh you’re too kind to love my chocolate-covered post πŸ™‚ you know, peanut butter is so easy to make, do give it a try you won’t regret it. i buy roasted salty peanuts and grind them. my blender is a weak one and still it always does the work. if you wish to make cocoa bliss, use peanuts, cocoa and sunflower oil, i bet it’d taste just like the original (though i never tried it).
    i’m more into reading other blogs so i haven’t posted in a while..which my blog is not happy about ;).
    where do you live?

Leave a Reply

