Hello, Delicious Sandwich

Whoa, this is my third post in less than 24 hours. I think that’s a record. Are you getting overwhelmed yet? If so, I apologize, but I absolutely HAVE to tell you about the incredible sandwich I had today.

Homemade hummus + nutritional yeast, 1/4 avocado, tempeh and tomatoes all grilled between two slices of clean whole wheat bread. Oh yeah, I also spread a little bit of coconut oil on one side of each bread slice so it would grill better. The coconut oil added AMAZING flavor to it and made it so perfect.

Oh my goodness, it was sooooo good. I absolutely LOVED this sandwich, dang. The bread was crispy on the outside, but the inside was soft and chewy. Ahhh. Maybe if I win the super cool lunchbox that Courtney and Whitney are giving away, I can pack this sandwich in my lunch! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Hello, Delicious Sandwich

  1. oh my gosh that does sound delicious! i love hummus&nooch together and a grilled sando is even better :). i must admit, i can’t bring myself to like avocados, though. blogger fail, i know :P. what’s the difference between coconut oil and coconut butter? i haven’t tried either but both are definitely on the rise.

    have a lovely day!
    xox

    p.s. i just got your email and can’t wait to respond. unfortunately, school’s crazy busy right now. regardless, i’m so happy to receive it and hope you won’t mind that it might be a day or so before i can get back to you. you know my “keyboard-happy” trait, after all ;).

  2. mm that does sounds good! i am a sucker for a yummy grilled sandwich ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

