Nutritional Yeast + Tempeh

Guess what? This weekend I went to Sun Harvest and I FINALLY got Nutritional Yeast!

I’ve put it on all my (unpictured) salads, and yesterday I made Mae’s famous humnut sauce. (Hummus + nutritional yeast + water to thin) So good!

I also bought tempeh for the first time, so yesterday I created the following delicious meal.

I seasoned and sauteed peppers, garlic and tempeh in lemon juice, put that on a bed of quinoa and topped it all with the humnut sauce! Ohh so good. I really loved this and will be eating it again soon. 🙂

Mmmm. By the way, I have decided that I really like tempeh. It’s a lot better than tofu in my opinion.

We also bought greek yogurt for the first time in FOREVER. Seriously. I haven’t had that stuff in months, so yesterday I made a yummy yogurt parfait.

Greek yogurt, mango and clean granola layered in a parfait glass. 🙂

All mixed up. 🙂

This morning I needed a quick breakfast, so I had PB&J yogurt. 🙂

1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1 tbsp blueberry jam, 1 tbsp cashew butter, 3 blackberries and a sprinkle of granola. Yum!

Yayy.

Before I go, I have to tell you about a yummy thing I’ve seen on Katie’s and Kelsey’s blog.

It’s basically fruit salad in warm milk, but it’s so good! Below is mine.

Oranges, grapefruit, apples, bananas, kiwis and cherries in cinnamon and homemade (warm) almond milk. Yum!

Well, I gotta go. My friends are in town for my other prom this weekend (yes I have two) so we ordered pizza. I have to go make my own with wheat bread, marinara, nutritional yeast cheese and tempeh. I’ll tell you about it tomorrow. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey 🙂

4 responses to “Nutritional Yeast + Tempeh

  1. Yes! You bought some Greek yogurt! Your creations look wonderful. I need to put cashew butter in my yogurt messes. I have a jar of it, but keep forgetting to use it.

    I hope you keep enjoying the goodness of Greek! 🙂

  2. ahh i ADORE nooch! i always sprinkle it on steamed veggies salads with tofu. soo good! have you tried nooch mac&cheeze? that’s good as well.

    have a lovely day!
    xox

  3. Mmm I love nooch! So so good on roasted veg! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Prom #2 « CleanTeenKelsey

Leave a Reply

