SIAB. :)

I’m back! Told you I would be. šŸ™‚

Three hours after my cracked wheat breakfast, I wanted a SIAB (smoothie in a bowl.) It was my first time eating a smoothie/shake like that, but it was good. I liked it. šŸ™‚

My CĀ³: Cherry Chocolate Coconut SIAB. This time I halved the recipe, omitted the coconut oil and instead topped it with a tablespoon of coconut cream/butter. Yum!

Sooo good, oh my gosh. I still am LOVING this protein shake. I could drink it every day. Have you made it yet? What are you waiting for? šŸ™‚

Not so great lighting, but I’m too lazy to edit it, lol. I know the smoothie looks kinda funky, but I think it’s just frothy. So delicious.

Hahaha. My tablespoon of drizzled coconut cream hardened because the smoothie was cold. It looked awesome, but it was even better once I broke it into pieces. It was like having little coconut cream chips. šŸ™‚

For dinner I quickly boiled a small potato and made a salad.

My salad was made with an organic spring mix, yellow and orange peppers, tomatoes, dry-roasted edamame and salsa + balsamic vinegar. Yum!

I topped my boiled potatoes with this stuff. So good!

Clean, except for the tiny bit of sugar at the end. Oh well. I don’t use it that often and it’s such a trivial amount that I don’t care. lol.

That’s it for tonight, guys. I have a yummy breakfast in mind for tomorrow that I’m really excited about! It will help me use up the mango and grapefruit I have sitting in my fruit bowl. šŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey šŸ™‚

2 responses to “SIAB. :)

  1. I haven’t made your smoothie recipe yet, but I have it bookmarked…so maybe in the near future. šŸ˜‰

  2. I love the frozen coconut cream concentrate in the picture…looks so fancy!

Leave a Reply

