This week I…

…Finished off my Coconut Peanut Butter in OIAJ. 🙂 In the jar was 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk, 1/2 a mashed banana, 1-2 tsp cocoa powder and the remaining PB in the jar. 🙂

…Had a yummy salad with the Ultimate Salad Dressing. 🙂


…Went to Great Harvest and got a slice of the burly loaf. Yumm!

…Also got a little sample of the gluten-free bread. I was curious, and it was pretty good! I think this batch was a little under-cooked though.


…Finished the rest of my Artisana Cacao Bliss in Overnight OIAJ. In the overnight mix was 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk, 1/2 a mashed banana and 3/4 tbsp flax. In the morning I added another splash of coconut milk and some crumbled up banana bread from my last post.


…Loved it! Delicious.

…Got my Tropical Traditions order! It included a 32 oz. jar of Coconut Cream Concentrate and a 16 oz. jar of coconut oil. Yayyy. 🙂

… Began putting my salads in much larger bowls than normal. If I were to do that with any other meal I would feel gross and piggish, but it’s okay with salads. More veggies = healthier. 🙂

… Compared the average cereal bowl on the right with my jumbo salad bowl on the left, lol. 😛


…Had another jumbo salad. That bowl was FILLED with veggies: the only non-veggie items were the handful of sprouted chickpeas and the Ultimate Salad Dressing.


…Compared another cereal bowl to another huge salad bowl. Crazy, right?!


…Realized that my favorite part of a salad is when all the lettuce is gone and only the heavy, crunch stuff is left. 🙂

…Made my own protein bar. It’s green because my protein powder turns everything green, remember? 😛

…Used 5 ingredients: 1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp peanut butter (I used coconut peanut butter), 1 scoop protein powder and 3 tablespoons unsweetened coconut milk. Next time I’ll probably use 3.5 or 4, because it was a little crumbly by the next day.

…Loved the green, oat-y, protein-y goodness.

…Hung out with my brother. Remember how I told you he was home? This is the stud himself, lol. 😛 I miss him, darnit.


…Made Cheerio Krispie Treats with him: 1 bag of marshmallows, half a stick of butter, and a whole bag of cheerios.

…Did NOT have any since they were definitely not clean. It was really fun to make them with him though. 🙂

…Also experimented and made my own Larabar ball. They have Cashew Cookie (cashews, dates) and Peanut Butter Cookie (peanuts, dates), so why not have Almond Cookie?

…Quickly whirred together some almonds and dates in the Vita-Mix, rolled them into two little balls and ate them up! Even Brady approved.

…Had yet another salad. I told you guys how much I love them! This one was made with mixed greens, cucumber, broccoli, carrots, sprouted chickpeas, salsa and my simple “guacamole” type thing: 1/2 ripe avocado, shake of onion powder, dash of salt & pepper and 1-2 tsp of lemon juice all mashed up in a bowl. So good.

…Made a delicious, fast Chocolate Covered Cherries dessert using Averie’s Coconut Oil Chocolate recipe.

…Quickly stirred together 2 tsp cocoa powder, 1 tsp (liquefied) coconut oil, and about 3/4 of a tsp of agave in a bowl to create a yummy chocolate sauce. Then I took 5 frozen cherries, put them in the bowl and spooned the sauce over them. Because the cherries were frozen, the sauce hardened within seconds. It was so, so good!! I will be making it again really soon. 🙂

All right, I’m deviating from the whole “This week I…” thing for a sec, because I want to address something else.

You guys are soo good at commenting on my blog, and it makes me more happy than you can imagine to read the comments. Honestly, I know this sounds silly, but they absolutely MAKE my day. So, because you guys are so awesome and you make me so happy, I’m going to try to do the same thing for you. Starting this week and going till who knows when, I’m going to try to comment back on every person’s blog that comments on mine. I’ve realized that I don’t really do that, and I want to change that.

You may be wondering how this involves you;  I guess it doesn’t really, but I would love a reminder if I miss a comment. It can be easy to do, so if you guys keep an eye out, it will really help.

All right folks, I am literally falling asleep in my chair, so I’ve gotta go to bed. I’ll upload prom pictures on Monday or Tuesday! (We just had it on Saturday.) Good night!

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey 🙂

5 responses to “This week I…

  1. Amazing eats! I love OIAJ! My nut butter jars aren’t looking really empty lately…that will have to change =P I am curious about that coconut cream…it sounds delicious!

    *I like your idea to reply to comments. I try to reply to most of mine, but sometimes life gets hectic. Only 4 more weeks until I graduate from HS!

  2. Those salads look great

  3. is that salsa on top of the salad?

  4. Pingback: Farmer’s Market Fail. :) « CleanTeenKelsey

Leave a Reply

