A noun is a person, place or thing!

Odd blog title, I know, but I thought it described this post pretty well. It’s going to be relatively short,  but I just wanted to write about a few new items I’ve recently acquired. You’ll be seeing them a lot in the upcoming posts. 🙂

A plethora of fresh produce.

Strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, romaine hearts, baby spinach, green grapes, collards, cabbage, broccoli, lemons and tofu.

A mango and an AWESOME mango slicer that my friend Ben gave me for my birthday!

Seriously, this thing is so cool. It’s like an apple corer for mangoes. Love it!

Another absolutely INCREDIBLE thing I got for my birthday! I was so, so excited when my friend gave me this. I’ve been wanting to try it for the longest time but I just never have.

I took this picture the other day. Over half way gone in about a week and a half–can you tell I’m trying to be sparing? I absolutely LOOOOVE it, but I know that once it’s gone it’ll probably be a while before I get it again.

Ah, so yummy. I put this stuff on everything and eat a little bit every day, lol.

The same friend that gave me the Artisana also gave me a $25 giftcard to Whole Foods!

Hooray! Now I can buy a few of the expensive things I’ve been wanting to try without breaking my mother’s bank! Nutritional yeast and cacao nibs, here I come.

My other friend gave me this awesome travel kit with Yes To Carrots shampoo, conditioner and body wash! I love this stuff sooo much. Of course, the first ingredient is coconut oil, so that could be why. 🙂

I mentioned that I got a myTouch in my last post, but I wanted you all to see what it looks like.

It is so, so cool! I love this little phone to no end.

The back. It’s awesome, right?!

Moving on. I’ve heard a lot about So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut Milk, so I thought I would give it a try.

Verdict: It tasted like watered down coconut, lol. I was hoping I would like it more than almond milk, but to me they’re about the same: GREAT in smoothies, baking and cooking; not so great for drinking straight.

However, we recently picked up a 17.5 oz can of coconut juice, which is great for drinking straight, for $1.18 at Sun Harvest! Score! We also got some creamy wheat and cracked wheat,  both of which I’m really excited to try.

This is the protein powder I’ve been using lately and I really, really like it. The texture and taste is a little bit different from whey, but I don’t mind it at all.

It’s pretty much a vegan supplement, so it’s loaded with amino acids, vitamins and all sorts of good-for-you stuff. 🙂

The only thing I don’t like is that the protein powder turns everything green, haha. Also, it doesn’t seem to cook very well, which is kind of unfortunate.

Oh well. This is still my current protein powder of choice. 🙂

Last but not least, we picked up some pitted Deglet Moor dates! I’d never tried dates before these, but I really like them! They remind me a lot of caramels and are super yummy.

Well, that’s it! Hope you enjoyed seeing some of my new food finds. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey 🙂

3 responses to “A noun is a person, place or thing!

  1. Oh my gosh, amazing birthday stuff! Cacao Bliss is heavenly!! Hope you spent that WF’s gift card well 😉

    Coconut milk! I love it…just can’t drink it. In oats? Great. Smoothies? Great! In a glass…not so much. Luckily I’ve never been much of a milk drinker, so that’s ok! Coconut is still my fave 🙂

    I may just have to get some of that protein powder! I just looked it up and it’s got a ton of awesome ingredients in it and it’s gluten freeeeee!! 😀 Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Pingback: This week I… « CleanTeenKelsey

  3. Agree about the coconut juice in the can that you can just drink straight. I really like it when you want something as light as water but tastier. I get the type with the pulp in it because its like eating shredded coconut on cupcakes. I found it at a 7-11 though not all 7-11’s have them. I guess the other brands are pretty comparable but I don’t like the ones that combine it with another flavoring. I’ve had just about every type of milk substitute (I’m not allergic to milk though) and a middle eastern store near me sells Yogurt Milk in quart and half-gallon size plastic containers just like regular milk. I don’t know if that’s healthier but I like it. It tastes like plain yogurt so if you don’t like plain yogurt you won’t like it. They also have a mint-flavored version but I didn’t like that as much. You’re really awesome and put a lot of work into this site. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

