Ice Cream for Breakfast?

Whoaa, sorry it’s been like, forever since my last post. Life has been crazy and has gotten the best of me lately.

Anyway, recently one of my favorite breakfast combos has been banana soft-serve over hot oatmeal. It’s really carb-y, but oh my word, it’s so good. 🙂

1/3 cup oats cooked in 2/3 cup water, topped with banana soft serve that was made with 1/2 a frozen banana, 1 tsp natural PB and 2 tsp TTCCC. So good!

1/3 cup oats cooked in 2/3 cup water, topped with strawberry-mango soft serve (I think I added a small chunk of banana for creaminess) and topped with 1 TBSP melted TTCCC. Yummm.

This one was my favorite by far. I cooked 1/3 cup oats in 2/3 cup water, then I also made my own jam and stirred it in. (It’s super simple to make your own jam. Just mash up a few strawberries–or whatever you want to use–with a tiny bit of water and cook the mixture over medium heat til it thickens to jam.) I then topped the oatmeal with banana soft serve, which was made with one medium frozen banana and 1 TBSP TTCCC. It was absolutely incredible, but I wish it hadn’t been so high in carbs. I think it totaled almost 50g, so I carefully watched my carbs for the rest of the day, lol.

I’ve had the hot oats/banana soft serve combo multiple times this week, but lately I’ve kinda been lazy about taking pictures, so these are the only ones I’ve got. Sorry. 😛

Well my friends, it’s late and I have to go to bed! Tomorrow will be a busy day since my aunt is in town to help me switch bedrooms. My brother’s at college, so I get his big room and we’re going to totally redecorate it. I’m way excited! I’ll post pictures through out the process and keep y’all up to date. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey 🙂

P.S. I also had my Sweet 16 birthday party this past weekend! I’ll try to put up some pictures tomorrow. 🙂

3 responses to “Ice Cream for Breakfast?

  1. Don’t you hate that bananas are filled with carbs?! I sure do…I would love to slice up one for my oats every morning. Sigh…

  2. Breakfast looks great! and hey carbs in the morning mean more energy allll day long!!! =]
    Have fun with your aunt cant wait to see/hear about how your room turns out annnddddd YAY for sweet sixteen bday!!! Hope you had a great day girl!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Can’t wait to see the pics from your birthday!! Banana soft serve is amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

