Delayed Easter Post

Happy Almost-A-Week-Late Easter!

I considered just skipping this post (I have a whole  bunch lined up that I need to write) but I really wanted to tell you about the Carrot Cake Pancakes I made for Easter.

Carrot Cake Pancakes
(Adapted from this recipe)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 + 1/8 cups whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped pecans
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice or allspice
  • Dash nutmeg
  • 1/6 cup sucanat
  • 1/2 cup water (or non-dairy milk)
  • 1 cup finely grated carrots (I pulverized them in my Vita-Mix)

Directions:

  1. In a bowl, combine flour, pecans, baking powder, cinnamon, salt, allspice, and nutmeg.
  2. In a separate bowl, sucanat, water/milk, and carrots; mix well.
  3. Stir carrot mixture into dry ingredients until moistened. Pour batter by 1/4 cupful onto a greased hot griddle. Turn when bubbles form on the top of pancake; flip and cook until golden brown.

They were super good! I really, really enjoyed the pancakes and they made a really yummy Easter brunch. 🙂

(Topped with TTCCC, TTCPB and Earth Balance Spread)

What I did with my (frozen, then toasted) leftovers…

Topped with Earth Balance spread and Tropical Traditions Coconut Cream Concentrate.

Yum!

Gotta run, so I’ll post a better, more in-depth post shortly. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey 🙂

2 responses to “Delayed Easter Post

  1. Mmm I love pancakes! 🙂

    xoxo

  2. Love carrot cake and love pancakes! Great recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

