My first prom. :)

Remember how I got asked to prom in this post? Well, this past Saturday was my prom! It was soo much fun!

Me and my date, Ben! We had a ton of fun.

Pinning on Ben’s boutonniere. It was hard, so I got some help. :)

Velcro-ing my corsage, haha. Not sure why I have that look on my face.. lol. I was happy and thought it was funny. :P

Our whole group on the stairs. I think I was laughing.

We got to the party host’s house and they had an incredible set-up ready for us!

It was sooo pretty. We were NOT expecting it at all.

Keeping with the theme: An Evening in Paris.

The dinner party was sooo much fun and we had a great time. They served rice, corn, chicken, beef, salad and guacamole. Ben and I brought some soup and beans for me, just in case there wasn’t anything I could eat. I ended up having a salad with some guacamole and beans and the soup we brought. Yum!I got the picture from the link I posted right above. This soup was soo yummy! I absolutely loved it and will buy it again. Anyway, back to prom…

After the dinner party, we drove over to the prom and it was so much fun! My friends and I danced the night away and had a great time.

Ben and I swing dancing.

At the end of the dance they gave out awards and Ben and I won Cutest Couple Award!

Lol, it was kinda funny considering we’re totally just friends, but we were excited. We got a $45 giftcard to Outback Steakhouse, so Ben can have a great big steak and I can have a great big salad. :)

Me and my awesome friend Hannah. :)

So yeah, prom was way awesome. I had a really great time and loved every minute! Thanks to all my super cool friends that came and contributed to the experience. :)

Before I go, I want to share with you some cookies I made tonight. I had a ziploc bag of ground flax going bad in the fridge, so I needed to use it up. I quickly made these and I was really excited about posting them to you guys, but then I realized that Averie all ready has a recipe almost exactly identical to mine. Dangit!

Oh well, I’m posting the cookies anyway. Just know that I didn’t intend to copy her recipe; I knew she had cookies made from flax, but I thought the other ingredients were way different.

Anyway, I call my recipe Fat Cookies. Why? Because the cookies are a great source of healthy fats, both Omega-3s and MCTs. (Medium-chain triglycerides from the coconut). It’s not the most appealing name, sure, but it definitely fits!

Fat Cookies
(Makes 4 silver-dollar sized cookies: two 2-cookie servings)

Ingredients:

  • 5 tablespoons ground flax
  • a little more than 1 tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1/2-1 tsp agave, depending on how sweet you like it
  • shake of cinnamon
  • splash of water, non-dairy milk or more oil (be careful with this; you don’t want to lose the cookie consistency by adding too much water)

Blend all ingredients in the Vita-Mix or a food processor. Add more liquid if needed, but be careful that it doesn’t get too liquidy. Shape the “dough” into 4 little patties and eat or refrigerate for later.

Yum!

Well guys, it’s late and I need to go to bed. I hope you enjoyed the post and I will be back soon!

Question of the Day 1: Do you remember your first prom? What was it like?

Question of the Day 2: Have you ever made something you thought was pretty unique only to find out that someone had all ready beat you to the punch? lol. :P If so, what was it? What did you do?

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey :)

5 responses to “My first prom. :)

  1. Funny story……..my hubby and I’s first date was his senior prom!! :) I was a sophmore in college and he was a senior in highschool. He got up the nerve to ask me to prom and I accepted! Prom was awkward and weird and I never thought I would go out with him ever again! Little did I know that that date would be the last first date of the rest of my life!!!!

    -emily

  2. Awww I love all the prom pictures! Looks like you really had a great time :) And looked gorgeous!!
    xoxoxo

  3. Pingback: Prom #2 « CleanTeenKelsey

  4. Pingback: Ballroom Competition and My Two New Pledges « CleanTeenKelsey

  5. I have a technical question. I saw that you took out the recipe of this post and added only the cookie info to the recipe link. How did you do that!? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

